Sri-Lanka_edited.jpg

TRAVEL DESTINATION SRI LANKA

Sri Lanka is one of the countries of origin of Ayurveda and will delight you with dreamlike beaches, lush vegetation, millennia-old cultural sites and last but not least distinctive hospitality.

Sri Lanka - the small tropical paradise in the Indian Ocean - has had many names in its long history: The Greeks called it Taprobans, the Arabs - Serendip, first colonial rulers from Portugal - Ceilao, the English - Ceylon. Today, the people proudly call their country Sri Lanka - the royal shining country.


Island state and tropical paradise

The island nation of Sri Lanka is 700 km north of the equator, stretches for about 400 km from north to south and 220 km from east to west. The average temperature on the coast is 30 °C, in the central highlands at around 2,000 meters it is around 16 °C.

With 65,610 sq km slightly smaller than Bavaria, Sri Lanka offers everything you could want from a tropical paradise in the smallest of spaces: dreamlike, palm-lined beaches, lush vegetation inland, rice fields in the richest shades of green, millennia-old cultural sites, mystical temples, friendly people, Asian Hospitality and much much more ... Marco Polo described Sri Lanka as "the most beautiful island of its size" for a reason. Anyone who has visited this beautiful country will never forget it.

What to know about Sri Lanka: official language and social diversity

Sri Lanka is an ethnically very heterogeneous country with a population of approximately 22 million people. Around 74.9 percent, and thus the vast majority, are Sinhalese, with 15.4% the Tamil group is the largest minority in the country. About eight percent of the population are descendants of Arab and Malay Muslims. There are also the Veddahs, former indigenous people of Sri Lanka, who are, however, only estimated at a few thousand. The Burgher, a formerly extremely influential group of Eurasians of mixed Dutch or Portuguese descent, now live mostly abroad. In Sri Lanka, they make up less than one percent of the population.

The division of religions is just as diverse as the ethnic groups. The majority of the Sinhalese and thus also the entire population of Sri Lanka are committed to Buddhism (70.2 percent). The majority of the Tamils ​​belong to Hinduism (12.6 percent). There are also 9.7 percent Muslims and 7.4 percent Christians.

Social diversity is also reflected in the language: Sinhala, Tamil and English are the official languages.

Ayurveda-Medizin_Pharma-02.jpg

Why Ayurveda in Sri Lanka? Sri Lanka is one of the countries of origin of Ayurveda. The tropical climate, the well-founded training of doctors and therapists and, last but not least, the wonderfully peaceful surroundings make the island state the perfect place for your Ayurveda cure.

Apotheke_Detail1_U1A8537_klein.jpg

Ayurveda - the knowledge of a healthy and long life - has a tradition going back thousands of years. As a holistic naturopathy, Ayurvedic teaching focuses on cause-related treatments and actively involves people in the individual healing process.

Hotelgarten_Haengematte_U1A8888_klein_ed

Ayurveda under palm trees: Only two hours by car (alternatively 130 km) from the airport in Colombo and located directly on the Indian Ocean, our spa hotel with its own herb garden and state-certified pharmacy is the perfect place for your Ayurveda cure in Sri Lanka.

Faecher_5H7A1202.jpg

Health and vitality are priceless. Nevertheless, we would be happy to tell you what an Ayurveda cure in our spa hotel costs. Here you will find our current price list, attractive offers and useful information about booking your stay.

Sri-Lanka_edited.jpg

REISELAND SRI LANKA

Sri Lanka ist eines der Ursprungsländer des Ayurveda und wird Sie mit traumhaften Stränden, üppiger Vegetation, jahrtausendealten Kulturstätten und nicht zuletzt ausgeprägter Gastfreundschaft begeistern. Sri Lanka – das kleine Tropenparadies im Indischen Ozean – hat in seiner langen Geschichte schon viele Namen gehabt: Taprobane nannten es die Griechen, Serendip die Araber, Ceilao die ersten Kolonialherren aus Portugal, Ceylon die Engländer. Heute nennen die Einwohner ihr Land stolz Sri Lanka – das königlich leuchtende Land.


Inselstaat und Tropenparadies
Der Inselstaat Sri Lanka liegt 700 km nördlich des Äquators, erstreckt sich über ca. 400 km von Nord nach Süd und 220 km von Ost nach West. Die Durchschnittstemperatur an der Küste beträgt 30°C, im zentralen Hochland auf ca. 2.000 Meter Höhe liegt sie bei ca. 16°C.

 

Mit 65.610 qkm etwas kleiner als Bayern, bietet Sri Lanka auf kleinstem Raum alles, was man sich von einem Tropenparadies wünscht: Traumhafte, palmengesäumte Strände, üppige Vegetation im Landesinneren, Reisfelder in den sattesten Grüntönen, jahrtausendealte Kulturstätten, mystische Tempel, freundliche Menschen, asiatische Gastfreundschaft und und und ... Nicht umsonst bezeichnete Marco Polo Sri Lanka als „Die schönste Insel ihrer Größe“. Wer einmal dieses wunderschöne Land besucht hat, wird es nie mehr vergessen.

Sri Lanka Wissen: Amtssprache und gesellschaftliche Vielfalt

Sri Lanka ist ein ethnisch sehr heterogenes Land mit einer Bevölkerung von ca. 22 Millionen Einwohnern. Etwa 74,9 Prozent und damit die große Mehrheit sind Singhalesen, die Gruppe der Tamilen gilt mit 15,4 % als größte Minderheit im Land. Ungefähr acht Prozent der Einwohner sind Nachkommen arabischer und malaiischer Muslime. Daneben gibt es noch die Veddahs, einstige Ureinwohner Sri Lankas, die jedoch nur noch auf wenige Tausend geschätzt werden. Die Burgher, eine ehemals äußerst einflussreiche Gruppe Eurasier von gemischt holländischer oder portugiesischer Abstammung, leben inzwischen mehrheitlich im Ausland. In Sri Lanka machen sie weniger als ein Prozent der Bevölkerung aus.


Ebenso vielfältig wie die ethnischen Gruppen ist die Aufteilung der Religionen. Die Mehrheit der Singhalesen und damit auch der Gesamtbevölkerung Sri Lankas bekennt sich zum Buddhismus (70,2 Prozent). Der Großteil der Tamilen gehört dem Hinduismus an (12,6 Prozent). Dazu kommen 9,7 Prozent Muslime und 7,4 Prozent Christen. Die gesellschaftliche Vielfalt spiegelt sich auch in der Sprache wider: Als offizielle Amtssprachen gelten gleichermaßen Singhalesisch, Tamil und Englisch.

Ayurveda-Medizin_Pharma-02.jpg

Warum Ayurveda in Sri Lanka?

Sri Lanka ist eines der Ursprungsländer des Ayurveda. Das tropische Klima, die fundierte Ausbildung der Ärzte und Therapeuten und nicht zuletzt die wunderbare Abgeschiedenheit machen den Inselstaat zum perfekten Ort für Ihre Ayurveda-Kur. 

Apotheke_Detail1_U1A8537_klein.jpg

Ayurveda – das Wissen vom gesunden und langen Leben – hat eine jahrtausendealte Tradition. Als ganzheitliche Naturheilkunde setzt die ayurvedische Lehre auf ursachenbezogene Behandlungen und bezieht den Menschen aktiv in den individuellen Heilungsprozess ein.

Hotelgarten_Haengematte_U1A8888_klein_ed

Ayurveda unter Palmen: Nur ca. zwei Autostunden vom Flughafen in Colombo entfernt und direkt am Indischen Ozean gelegen, ist unser Kurhotel mit hauseigenem Kräutergarten und staatlich geprüfter Apotheke der perfekte Ort für Ihre Ayurveda-Kur in Sri Lanka.

Faecher_5H7A1202.jpg

Gesundheit und Vitalität sind unbezahlbar. Wir verraten Ihnen trotzdem gern, was eine Ayurveda-Kur in unserem Kurhotel kostet. Hier finden Sie unsere aktuelle Preisliste, attraktive Angebote und nützliche Infos rund um die Buchung Ihres Aufenthalts.