Massageraum_2_F44_4540_edited.jpg

OUR AYURVEDA HEALTH CENTER –

CERTIFIED AYURVEDA HOSPITAL

The heart of Ayurveda Paragon is the health center, which is located on three floors of the house. The reception area of ​​the health center is the control center of this department. This is where your consultations and treatments are scheduled and where your medication is distributed for the next day.

Ayurveda Paragon was one of the few houses to receive the designation "Ayurveda Hospital" from the Department of Ayurveda Sri Lanka. We are very proud of this. This makes our health center one of the best on the island.

Five highly qualified Ayurveda doctors and more than 50 therapists take care of your well-being. According to the Ayurveda tradition, male guests are treated by male therapists, female guests by female therapists. Almost all treatment rooms are located on the sea side - enjoy your therapies with the relaxing sound of the Indian Ocean and let them linger in our tropical, palm-fringed garden or by the antique style pool.

The rooms for flower and herbal baths and showers are located on the ground floor near the swimming pool. Our Ayurvedic sauna is also located here. This was built according to traditional specifications using only natural materials. The double walls consist of a mixture of ground termite deposits and coral, bee honey and Ayurvedic decoctions. The plaster consists of coral sand, honey and cooked fruit. The floor contains more than 50 different spices and medicinal herbs that develop their effects when heated. An Ayurvedic sauna is heated to a comfortable 40 °C.

Pharmacy and laboratory

Our in-house pharmacy is one of the few state-approved and approved for the production of Ayurvedic medicines in Sri Lanka. Your individual decoctions, powders and other remedies are produced here every day in strict compliance with the specifications of the old writings as well as hygienic conditions. Visit the pharmacy and experience how oils, powders, decoctions and more are freshly prepared every day. You will be able to appreciate the value of these remedies even more once you have seen the elaborate manufacturing process.

Blood samples can be taken in our own laboratory, so we can regularly document the progress of your values.

Medicinal plants garden

Ayurveda Paragon is a pioneer in authentic Ayurveda health services in Sri Lanka. Therefore, an own medicinal plant garden should not be missed. The herbal garden includes around 80 different medicinal plants on an area of ​​12,500 m², which are processed in our own herbal kitchen and then used as medicine. But they are also used in Ayurvedic cuisine, because healthy nutrition is a main component of Ayurveda.

From a medical and nutritional perspective, chemical fertilizers, agrochemicals and pesticides are not used. With the creation and management of its own medicinal plant garden, the hotel does its part to preserve and develop the environment.

We cordially invite you to take a guided tour of our herbal garden during your stay. Once or twice a week, the exploration takes place in the morning and in the afternoon with one of the doctors.

CONTACT US

CONTACT


1002, Galle-Matara Road
80615 Talpe, Sri Lanka
T +94 91 438 1482
info@paragonsrilanka.com

Insta_Icon_Paragon.png
FB_Icon_Paragon.png

© AYURVEDA PARAGON 2020

HolidayCheck.png

NEWSLETTER


Don't miss a thing! Info, news and offers directly from Sri Lanka.

Germany, Austria, Switzerland

Massageraum_2_F44_4540_edited.jpg

UNSER AYURVEDA GESUNDHEITSZENTRUM –
ZERTIFIZIERTES AYURVEDA HOSPITAL

Das Herzstück des Ayurveda Paragon ist das Gesundheitszentrum, das sich über drei Etagen des Hauses erstreckt. Der Empfangsbereich des Gesundheitszentrums ist die Schaltzentrale dieser Abteilung. Hier werden Ihre Konsultationen und Behandlungen eingeplant und Ihre Medikamente für den nächsten Tag verteilt.


Als eines der wenigen Häuser hat das Ayurveda Paragon die Bezeichnung „Ayurveda Hospital“ des Department of Ayurveda Sri Lanka erhalten. Darauf sind wir sehr stolz. Somit zählt unser Gesundheitszentrum zu den besten der Insel.


Fünf hochqualifizierte Ayurveda-Ärzte und mehr als 50 Therapeutinnen und Therapeuten kümmern sich um Ihr Wohlergehen. Gemäß der Ayurveda-Tradition werden männliche Gäste von männlichen Therapeuten, weibliche Gäste von Therapeutinnen behandelt. Fast alle Behandlungsräume befinden sich auf der Meerseite – genießen Sie Ihre Therapien beim entspannenden Klang des Indischen Ozeans und lassen Sie sie in unserem tropischen, palmengesäumten Garten oder am Pool im antiken Stil nachwirken.

Die Räume für Blüten- und Kräuterbäder und -duschen sind im Erdgeschoss in der Nähe des Swimming-Pools untergebracht. Hier befindet sich auch unsere ayurvedische Sauna. Diese wurde nach überlieferten Vorgaben unter Verwendung ausschließlich natürlicher Materialien erbaut. Die doppelten Wände bestehen aus einem Gemisch aus gemahlenen Termiten-Ablagerungen und Korallen, Bienenhonig und ayurvedischen Abkochungen. Der Verputz besteht aus Korallensand, Honig und gekochten Früchten. Im Boden eingelassen sind mehr als 50 verschiedene Gewürze und Heilkräuter, die bei Erwärmung Ihre Wirkung entwickeln. Eine ayurvedische Sauna wird übrigens auf angenehme 40°C temperiert.

Apotheke und Labor

Unsere hauseigene Apotheke ist eine der wenigen staatlich geprüften und zur Herstellung ayurvedischer Medikamente zugelassenen in Sri Lanka. Hier werden täglich Ihre individuellen Abkochungen, Pulver und anderen Heilmittel unter strikter Einhaltung der Vorgaben der alten Schriften wie auch hygienischer Bedingungen hergestellt. Besuchen Sie die Apotheke und erleben Sie, wie Öle, Pulver, Abkochungen und mehr täglich frisch zubereitet werden. Sie werden den Wert dieser Heilmittel noch mehr schätzen lernen, wenn Sie den aufwendigen Herstellungsprozess gesehen haben.


In unserem eigenen Labor sind Blutabnahmen möglich und so können wir regelmäßig den Verlauf Ihrer Werte dokumentieren.

Heilpflanzen-Garten

Das Ayurveda Paragon ist ein Pionier für authentische Ayurveda Gesundheitsdienste in Sri Lanka. Daher darf auch ein eigener Heilpflanzen-Garten nicht fehlen. Dieser umfasst rund 80 verschiedene Heilpflanzen auf einer Fläche von 12.500 m², die in der eigenen Kräuterküche verarbeitet und dann als Medizin verwendet werden. Aber auch in der ayurvedischen Küche finden sie ihre Verwendung, denn die gesunde Ernährung ist ein Hauptbestandteil des Ayurveda.

Aus medizinischer und ernährungsphysiologischer Sicht wird auf chemische Dünger, Agrochemikalien und Pestizide verzichtet. Mit der Anlage und Bewirtschaftung eines eigenen Heilpflanzen-Gartens trägt das Hotel seinen Teil zur Erhaltung und Entwicklung der Umwelt bei.

Wir laden Sie herzlich während Ihres Aufenthaltes zu einem geführten Rundgang durch unseren Hausgarten ein. Ein- bis zweimal wöchentlich findet jeweils am Morgen und am Nachmittag die Erkundung mit fachkundigem Personal statt.

Kontakt

KONTAKT


1002, Galle-Matara Road
80615 Talpe, Sri Lanka
T +94 91 438 1482
info@paragonsrilanka.com

Insta_Icon_Paragon.png
FB_Icon_Paragon.png

© AYURVEDA PARAGON 2020

HolidayCheck.png

NEWSLETTER


Nichts mehr verpassen! Infos, News und Angebote direkt aus Sri Lanka

Deutschland, Schweiz, Österreich