Ayurveda-Tradition_edited.jpg

WHAT IS AYURVEDA? आयुर्वेद

Ayurveda - the knowledge of a healthy and long life - is one of the oldest medical sciences in the world. The term comes from Sanskrit and is composed of the elements "Ayus" and "Veda": "Ayus" encompasses all aspects of life from birth to death. "Veda" stands for learning or knowledge.


The origins of Ayurveda
Ayurveda is an ancient tradition going back as far as 8,000 years. The oldest Ayurvedic work - the Caraka Samhita - was written about 2,100 years ago by the doctor Caraka and is still the most important standard work for everyone who practices Ayurveda. It includes descriptions of the entire Ayurvedic medical system from human anatomy and physiology to the causes of diseases and examination methods to recommendations for type-appropriate behavior and applicable nutrition.

People at the center of Ayurvedic healing approaches

As a holistic naturopathy, Ayurvedic teaching places great value on cause-related treatments. The focus is on people as individuals, who are personally involved in the recovery process. Prevention and psychosomatics form the main pillars. in contrast to conventional medicine, the focus of Ayurvedic therapies lies in the combination of a variety of healing approaches. That is why Ayurveda has proven itself in the treatment of chronic diseases. More than other health teaching, the idea of Ayurveda comes closer to the need of contemporary individuals to be perceived as a holistic being.

Waage-Apotheke_5H7A2145.jpg
Dampfsauna_U1A8426_klein_edited.png
PulsMessen_U1A7561_klein_edited_edited.p
Ayurveda-Medizin_Pharma-02.jpg
CONTACT US

CONTACT


1002, Galle-Matara Road
80615 Talpe, Sri Lanka
T +94 91 438 1482
info@paragonsrilanka.com

Insta_Icon_Paragon.png
FB_Icon_Paragon.png

© AYURVEDA PARAGON 2020

HolidayCheck.png

NEWSLETTER


Don't miss a thing! Info, news and offers directly from Sri Lanka.

Germany, Austria, Switzerland

Ayurveda-Tradition_edited.jpg

WAS IST AYURVEDA? आयुर्वेद

Ayurveda – das Wissen vom gesunden und langen Leben – ist eine der ältesten medizinischen Wissenschaften der Welt. Der Begriff stammt aus dem Sanskrit und setzt sich aus den Elementen „Ayus“ und „Veda“ zusammen: „Ayus“ umfasst alle Aspekte des Lebens von der Geburt bis zum Tod. „Veda“ steht für Lernen oder Wissen.


Die Ursprünge des Ayurveda
Ayurveda hat eine jahrtausendealte Tradition. Die Ursprünge der ayurvedischen Lehre reichen bis zu 8.000 Jahre zurück in die Vergangenheit. Das älteste ayurvedische Werk – die Caraka Samhita – wurde vor rund 2.100 Jahren von dem Arzt Caraka verfasst und gilt bis heute als wichtigstes Standardwerk für alle, die Ayurveda praktizieren. Es umfasst Beschreibungen des gesamten ayurvedischen Medizinsystems von der Anatomie und Physiologie des Menschen über die Ursachen von Krankheiten und Untersuchungsmethoden bis hin zu Empfehlungen für typgerechtes Verhalten und die passende Ernährung.

Der Mensch im Zentrum ayurvedischer Heilansätze

Als ganzheitliche Naturheilkunde legt die ayurvedische Lehre großen Wert auf ursachenbezogene Behandlungen. Im Zentrum steht der Mensch als Individuum, das eigenverantwortlich in den Gesundungsprozess einbezogen wird. Prävention und Psychosomatik bilden dabei tragende Säulen und im Gegensatz zur Schulmedizin liegt der Schwerpunkt ayurvedischer Therapien in der Kombination einer Vielzahl von Heilansätzen. Insbesondere deshalb hat sich Ayurveda bei der Behandlung chronischer Erkrankungen bewährt. Dem Bedürfnis des modernen Menschen, als ganzheitliches Wesen wahrgenommen zu werden, kommt die Idee des Ayurveda näher als alle anderen Gesundheitslehren.

Waage-Apotheke_5H7A2145.jpg
Dampfsauna_U1A8426_klein_edited.png
PulsMessen_U1A7561_klein_edited_edited.p
Ayurveda-Medizin_Pharma-02.jpg
Kontakt

KONTAKT


1002, Galle-Matara Road
80615 Talpe, Sri Lanka
T +94 91 438 1482
info@paragonsrilanka.com

Insta_Icon_Paragon.png
FB_Icon_Paragon.png

© AYURVEDA PARAGON 2020

HolidayCheck.png

NEWSLETTER


Nichts mehr verpassen! Infos, News und Angebote direkt aus Sri Lanka

Deutschland, Schweiz, Österreich