Dr.-Saman-Wijayarathne_U1A7572_klein.jpg

DR. SAMAN WIJAYARATHNE

D.S.A.M.S.

His full name is Dr. Saman Priyadarshana Wijayarathne, but let's stay with the short form Dr. Wijayarathne. Dr. Wijayarathne is a child of the city of Galle and attended Aloisius College, where he also graduated from the biology department. Afterwards Dr. Wijayarathne attended the renowned medical university Kelaniya, where he was trained as an Ayurvedic general practitioner.

He also studied acupuncture and pharmacy there and earned a diploma in electrocardiogram and hospital management. He deepened his knowledge of Ayurveda in a special study that only deals with the topic of Panchakarma.

After his studies, Dr. Wijayarathne worked in a state Ayurveda hospital until he joined the Paragon team in 1998. He is particularly impressed by Ayurveda that it takes a holistic view of people and can treat and cure diseases with the forces of nature and without side effects. He appreciates his work in Ayurveda Paragon so much because it gives him the opportunity to bring people from other countries closer to Ayurveda and to help them improve their health and well-being.

Dr. Wijayarathne's grandfather was a recognized and very popular Ayurvedic doctor in the south of the island.

Dr. Wijayarathne lives with his wife and two daughters in Meepe, a small village near the hotel. In his free time, he is a passionate hobby gardener and takes care of his garden every day. He also teaches children the basics of hygiene and medicine on a voluntary basis. In addition, the local court uses its forensic knowledge from time to time.

CONTACT US

CONTACT


1002, Galle-Matara Road
80615 Talpe, Sri Lanka
T +94 91 438 1482
info@paragonsrilanka.com

Insta_Icon_Paragon.png
FB_Icon_Paragon.png

© AYURVEDA PARAGON 2020

HolidayCheck.png

NEWSLETTER


Don't miss a thing! Info, news and offers directly from Sri Lanka.

Germany, Austria, Switzerland

Dr.-Saman-Wijayarathne_U1A7572_klein.jpg

DR. SAMAN WIJAYARATHNE

D.S.A.M.S.

Sein vollständiger Name lautet Dr. Saman Priyadarshana Wijayarathne, aber schon allein mit dem Namen Dr. Wijayarathne haben viele unserer Gäste Probleme. Bleiben wir also bei der Kurzform. Dr. Wijayarathne ist ein Kind der Stadt Galle und besuchte dort das Aloisius College, wo er auch sein Abitur im Fachgebiet Biologie machte. Danach besuchte Dr. Wijayarathne die renommierte medizinische Universität Kelaniya, wo er zum ayurvedischen Allgemeinarzt ausgebildet wurde.

Zusätzlich studierte er dort Akupunktur und Pharmazie und erwarb ein Diplom im Fachgebiet Elektrokardiogramm sowie in Krankenhaus-Management. Seine Ayurveda-Kenntnisse vertiefte er in einem Spezial-Studium, das ausschließlich das Thema Panchakarma behandelt.


Nach seinem Studium war Dr. Wijayarathne in einem staatlichen Ayurveda-Krankenhaus beschäftigt, bis er im Jahr 1998 das Team der Paragon-Ärzte verstärkte. An Ayurveda begeistert ihn besonders, dass es den Menschen ganzheitlich betrachtet und Krankheiten mit den Kräften der Natur und ohne Nebenwirkungen behandeln und heilen kann. Seine Arbeit im Ayurveda Paragon schätzt er deshalb so sehr, weil sie ihm die Möglichkeit gibt, Menschen aus anderen Ländern Ayurveda näher zu bringen und ihnen zu mehr Gesundheit und Wohlbefinden zu verhelfen.


Auch Dr. Wijayarathnes Großvater war ein anerkannter und sehr beliebter Ayurveda-Arzt im Süden der Insel.


Mit seiner Frau und seinen beiden Töchtern lebt Dr. Wijayarathne in Meepe, einem kleinen Dorf unweit des Hotels. In seiner Freizeit ist er passionierter Hobbygärtner und pflegt täglich seinen Garten. Nebenbei unterrichtet er ehrenamtlich Kinder in den Grundlagen von Hygiene und Medizin. Darüber hinaus nimmt das örtliche Gericht seine Kenntnisse als Forensiker hin und wieder in Anspruch, sofern es seine Zeit zulässt.

Kontakt

KONTAKT


1002, Galle-Matara Road
80615 Talpe, Sri Lanka
T +94 91 438 1482
info@paragonsrilanka.com

Insta_Icon_Paragon.png
FB_Icon_Paragon.png

© AYURVEDA PARAGON 2020

HolidayCheck.png

NEWSLETTER


Nichts mehr verpassen! Infos, News und Angebote direkt aus Sri Lanka

Deutschland, Schweiz, Österreich