Dr.-Poshini-Wanigasekara_U1A7600_klein.j

DR. POSHINI WANIGASEKARA

D.S.A.M.S. (Hon.), D.Ac., M.Ac.F.

Dr. Poshini Wanigasekara D.S.A.M.S. (Hon.), D.Ac., M.Ac.F. (2nd from right)
This tongue-twisting name is usually abbreviated to "Dr. Poshini" at the Paragon for the sake of simpler pronunciation. Born in the south of the island in Matara, Dr. Poshini's father as a music teacher actually had a musician career in mind for his daughter. After an excellent high school diploma at the Sujatha girls' school in Matara, however, she preferred an academic education.

She completed her studies in Ayurvedic medicine at the renowned University of Kelaniya and graduated in 2000 as the second best of her year. After her internship at a state Ayurveda hospital, Dr. Poshini initially worked in an Ayurvedic private practice to deepen her knowledge.

Since 2004 she has enriched the Ayurveda Paragon medical team. The management of Paragon enabled the curious young doctor to complete additional training in acupuncture, which she completed in 2008 with a diploma. Today, many of our guests benefit from it and are enthusiastic about her skillful handling of acupuncture needles.

Dr. Poshini especially appreciates the strict adherence to the traditional Ayurvedic guidelines at the Paragon and the valuable cooperation with her colleagues. It is not uncommon for our team of doctors to consult with each other on the best treatments for difficult cases.

In her spare time, Dr. Poshini likes to travel and to visit her magical island and to discovers new, wonderful corners of her homeland on every trip. As the daughter of a musician, she started playing classical Indian music on the sitar at the age of 13; a hobby that fell victim to her studies for many years. However, she has made up her mind to take it up again and maybe in the future our guests will also benefit from this ability of the versatile doctor.

CONTACT US

CONTACT


1002, Galle-Matara Road
80615 Talpe, Sri Lanka
T +94 91 438 1482
info@paragonsrilanka.com

Insta_Icon_Paragon.png
FB_Icon_Paragon.png

© AYURVEDA PARAGON 2020

HolidayCheck.png

NEWSLETTER


Don't miss a thing! Info, news and offers directly from Sri Lanka.

Germany, Austria, Switzerland

Dr.-Poshini-Wanigasekara_U1A7600_klein.j

DR. POSHINI WANIGASEKARA

D.S.A.M.S. (Hon.), D.Ac., M.Ac.F.

Auch dieser zungenbrecherische Name wird im Paragon in der Regel der einfacheren Aussprache zuliebe auf "Dr. Poshini" abgekürzt. Unter diesem Namen wird sie von Gästen und Kollegen gleichermaßen geschätzt. Im Süden der Insel in Matara geboren, hatte Dr. Poshinis Vater als Musik-Pädagoge eigentlich eine Musikerlaufbahn für seine Tochter im Sinn. Nach einem hervorragenden Abitur an der Sujatha Mädchenschule in Matara allerdings zog sie eine akadamische Ausbildung vor.


Sie absolvierte ihr Studium der ayurvedische Medizin an der renommierten Universität Kelaniya und schloss dieses im Jahr 2000 als zweitbeste ihres Jahrgangs ab. Nach ihrem Praktikum an einem staatlichen Ayurveda-Krankenhaus war Dr. Poshini zunächst in einer ayurvedischen Privatpraxis tätig, um ihre Kenntnisse zu vertiefen.


Seit dem Jahr 2004 bereichert sie das Ärzteteam des Ayurveda Paragon. Das Management des Paragon ermöglichte es der wissbegierigen jungen Ärztin, eine Zusatzausbildung in Akupunktur zu machen, die sie 2008 mit Diplom abschloss. Heute profitieren viele unsere Gäste davon und sind begeistert von ihrem gekonnten Umgang mit den Akupunktur-Nadeln.
An ihrer Tätigkeit im Paragon schätzt Dr. Poshini insbesondere die strikte Einhaltung der traditionellen ayurvedischen Vorgaben und die gute Zusammenarbeit mit ihren Kollegen. Nicht selten zieht sich unser Ärzteteam zurück, um gemeinsam die optimalen Behandlungen bei schwierigen Fällen zu beratschlagen.


In ihrer knappen Freizeit bereist Dr. Poshini gerne ihre zauberhafte Insel und entdeckt bei jeder Reise neue, wunderbare Ecken ihrer Heimat. Als Tochter eines Musikers begann sie bereits mit 13 Jahren, klassische indische Musik auf der Sitar zu spielen; ein Hobby, das lange Jahre ihrem Studium zum Opfer fiel. Sie hat sich allerdings fest vorgenommen, dieses nun wieder aufzugreifen und vielleicht profitieren unsere Gäste in Zukunft auch von diesem Können der vielseitigen Ärztin.

Kontakt

KONTAKT


1002, Galle-Matara Road
80615 Talpe, Sri Lanka
T +94 91 438 1482
info@paragonsrilanka.com

Insta_Icon_Paragon.png
FB_Icon_Paragon.png

© AYURVEDA PARAGON 2020

HolidayCheck.png

NEWSLETTER


Nichts mehr verpassen! Infos, News und Angebote direkt aus Sri Lanka

Deutschland, Schweiz, Österreich